Sunday

Sunday Funday!

Not really but we can pretend…

So last night I went to the T.Swift concert in Foxboro and it was AMAZING! I’ve always been a huge Taylor fan but after last night I will always be a Taylor fan. We got there early to tailgate and then went into the concert, pretty typical right? Well all was good and fun up until some random girl sat next to us and started puking.. DISGUSTING. Like so gross and her friends did nothing about it and when she was done, she just sat there like nothing happen! WTF?! Needless to say my friends and I, along with everyone else around us, were not happy. So I did my thing being a bitch that I am sometimes and give the girl and her friends the what’s what. After talking to the police twice and three event staff members, we got our seats changed… and THANK GOD because not only did it wreak but the seats were way better! Score for us 🙂

I mean needless to say I had an amazing time and so much fun! And I stayed sober which is a huge accomplishment for me. So snaps for Cole. Due to being sober last night (almost 2 months) I could actually get up this morning and go to the gym. It was a pretty good workout, nothing to strenuous but enough to get me moving. The best part though was the post-workout protein smoothie. Here’s what I made:

Scrumptious Strawberry Smoothie

1 handful of ice cubes

1 handful of frozen strawberries

1 scoop vanilla whey protein powder

8 oz water

a touch of nutmeg

Put into your magic bullet and blend!

 

It was delicious! It sounds so easy and simple, which it is, but that’s what I like. I don’t need all of those chocolate covered strawberry super power smoothie crap. It doesn’t actually taste that good and it’s just a bunch of extra calories you don’t need. Making a simple protein shake like this is great for after a workout because it has loads of protein, about 20-28 grams depending on the powder you use, simple carbs, the strawberries or any other fruit which you need after a workout, and good old H2O. Simple, nutritious and delicious!

 

That’s it for today, I have to get my tush moving to finish laundry, cleaning, and homework for my summer class. Oh and start packing for Cancun! 

Fun stuff.. kinda… Ta Ta For Now!

