Tuesday

I want to move on, I’m ready to move on.

No you’re not.

I feel good.

You’re not stable.

You people can’t hold me back.

You hold yourself back.

What do you mean, I’m doing everything I’m supposed to do.

But nothing you want to do.

Because I don’t know what I want.

Sure you do.

No I don’t.

Yes, you want a life, a career, friends, a relationship, and a future.

Yes I do.

So go get them. 

 

Just a little something different today. I’ve been doing a lot of thinking about myself and all of the good and bad things that have happened and what I’ve been through in the past four or five years and I came to the same conclusion everyone has told me: You can either pity yourself and say “poor me, poor me, pour me one more drink” or you can acknowledge the bad and the ugly, accept it, and then focus on all of the good and beautiful things I have in life. The bad will get you down: the good will keep you up.

