Wednesday

Half way there.. Something to be happy about right?

 

Today’s already a rough day and it’s only going to get longer. I didn’t fall asleep until 2:30 last night because this idiot right here didn’t use enough water when taking medication and got her pill stuck in her throat. It. Hurt. So. Bad. I’ve done that before but still can’t even believe how painful it is.

On top of that, I had a really shitty doctors appointment with my ED MD. The only good thing that came out of the appointment is that I am finally FREE from her! Not that I didn’t like her but it was draining and wearing me out. I feel like I’m at my wits end between that and stupid boys. I really wanted to drink, drink, drink last night but I went with a friend to an AA meeting instead. Healthy Meaghan – 1, Destructive Meaghan – 0.

Which brings me to something else you just learned about me… My real name is Meaghan. See I’m not a huge fan of my name. I mean I like it and all, but there are just so many different spellings for my name and everyone mispronounces it all the time. I don’t feel like an individual. So I prefer to go by Cole. Thanks to my Big who is absolutely amazing and I love to pieces, I have the pledge name Cole! There’s a fun fact number two for today, I am in a sorority. I’m a part of Delta Gamma and I LOVE it. I really couldn’t be happier with my decision. I’ve made some life long friendships with amazing people and I got an awesome name to boot 🙂

So after a crappy day yesterday I think it’s totally appropriate to do a little shopping for Cancun and get a facial. SUPER EXCITED! And I almost forgot, I bought my Luke Bryan ticket for the concert at the PNC in August with my Big! So exciting, I’m a huge huge huge country fan and Luke Bryan is a sexy man. I think there needs to be more men like him in the world… Or just one more for me 😉

Anyhow, I feel like I need to give a little advice. This may sound extremely cheesy and cliche but if you don’t do this already, start doing things you WANT to do and things that MAKE YOU HAPPY. First things are first, if your not happy doing whatever it is you are doing your life is just going to suck. So do whatever it is that you like to do whether its a sport or activity, being around people, working, working out, cooking, or doing the dirty… JUST DO IT. You’ll feel better after 🙂

That’s it for me, I need to get back to work.. TTFN!

