Thursday

THURSDAY! And I am oh so so excited because I have the day off tomorrow, I’m leaving for Cancun in three days, and I get to see some awesome people later tonight. 

Just a little personal tid bit, are there any Fifty Shades of Grey or Crossfire Series lovers out there? Well I am one of them and I think I found my Gideon Cross. He’s not rich and unbelievably sculpted like described in the book… But he certain fits all of the other categories, if you know what I mean. He’s totally a ladies man, has beautiful stormy blue-grey eyes and a killer smile. He’s athletic and has a nice bod to boot, again not as sexy as Gideon or Christian but as close as it gets in my neck of the woods. I’m digging it, even if it is only for a short while before I head back in school in 20 days. Yes, that’s right, 20 days and I’ll be back in my groove in NY.  But back to sexy men, I’m not too sure what to think of it. I mean of course I’m going to enjoy whatever comes next and what’s already happened, I love spending time with him, but I’m not sure if I should be worried about his player status or do I think I could play Eva and steal him for the win? I guess that’s just something to ponder while still keeping my guard up. 

On a completely different note, I had a Shakeology smoothie for the first time yesterday. A woman I work with drinks them all the time and gave me a few different packets to try it. The one I made yesterday was the Greenberry and I just blended it up with some water and ice, I guess it was okay but I was expecting more. The flavor was a little off putting, it didn’t necessarily taste bad but there was a strange chalky taste and left a weird after taste and texture. I think next time I’ll try to blend it with some juice or frozen berries. Overall it wasn’t too bad, it makes for a nice afternoon snack because it fits in perfectly with my meal plan my nutritionist gave me. And it’s actually pretty good for you. It has all natural ingredients and has 17 grams of protein plus a TON of vitamins and minerals for only 130 cals, which is pretty good. Granted you average protein shake made with just water and ice like I made my Shakeology will give you about 23-27 grams of protein for the same number of cals, but it doesn’t have all of the added benefits of vitamins and minerals. My overall rating on a 1-5, I’d give it a 3.5. Here’s the link to the website to check out some more info, it’s worth it!

http://www.shakeology.com/

Happy Thursday and Enjoy!

