Monday

Magnificent Monday.. let’s make it happen.

I had to get a small cavity filled this morning, not the best way to start the week but it was quick and easy so I’m not complaining. Start to finish, from the time I walked into the office to the time I left it probably only took about 20 minutes. Pretty good, eh?

About that art project I was working on… The whole light part of it, as cool as it was, I just couldn’t find the right light to use. I’m super picky so I’m sure one of you less OCD folks could have managed, but I was in a time crunch and couldn’t seem to find the perfect fit. So I just left it on the green canvas to give to Apple Pie and he actually ended up really liking it. I was surprised, I really thought he was going to tell me it was super cheesy and lame yet he didn’t. *Snaps* for Me! And I made him some super delicious peanut butter cookies since I know he loves peanut butter. Again I was in a bit of a time crunch so I went with an easy flourless recipe as folows:

1 cup sugar

1 cup preferred peanut butter (I use Skippy Natural Creamy PB)

1 egg

1 tsp vanilla extract

1 tsp of baking powder (optional)

coarse sea salt (optional)

Preheat the oven to 375°. Lightly beat the egg, then add the sugar, peanut butter, vanilla extract and mix well. Now you can add the baking powder or not, I chose to so the cookies became a little fluffier and grew a little while baking otherwise I think the cookies are too dense. Next, scoop 2 tsp size balls onto a baking sheet about a 1/2 inch apart. Press with a fork to little lines and sprinkle with coarse sea salt, again the sea salt is optional but it just makes the cookies yummier! Bake for 5 minutes then rotated the cookie sheet around to make sure they are evenly baked, then bake for another 5 minutes or until the edges are golden. Remove from the oven, let cool, and enjoy! 

I have to say, these are some tasty PB cookies for those PB lovers out there. AND they take all of like 15-20 minutes start to finish. I don’t think you can get much better then that. Side note, for all of those who don’t want to load up on carbs and saturated fats but want a little treat this is perfect (no flour) and all healthy fats and proteins. 

On the subject of Apple Pie, not really sure where we are at. We talked for a long time while in the hot tub last night and never really came to a conclusion on anything. We are both on the same page, that there’s something more, a connection neither of us want to break, but at the same time we don’t know each other well enough and with me moving to NY Friday, it’s a tough decision whether or not we want to be exclusive. I could tell he doesn’t want whatever this is to end, as I don’t either, and on the same token it’s difficult to say if being exclusive is the right move. Any advice on this stuff? I’m not exactly an expert in the dating category, actually I haven’t dated anyone in probably 3 years, so I’m feeling like a lost puppy right now. 

I’m sad that I will be leaving on Friday because after a little over two months of sobriety and consistently going to meetings I’ve started to create a good fellowship. I know that fellowship won’t end just because I’ll be in a different state but the relationships won’t necessarily be the same. They could grow or they could dwindle. Either way I’m going to keep going to meetings out there and form a fellowship in NY. Who knows, maybe I’ll actually find some lady friends there and get a sponsor.

Even though my weekend was a little on the blah side, I did some good things. I crafted some more, did some shopping, reorganized my closet and donated some old bags, clothes and shoes to Good Will.  To reward myself, I bought a Michael Kors Tote Bag that I am absolutely in love with 🙂 

After all said and done, I feel better after this weekend. You have to do good to feel good. 

