Tuesday, May 6 2014

I can’t even believe it is already May! This year is FLYING by, it actually feels like it was January 1st just yesterday. The weather has certainly reflected that too considering today is the first day it’s actually warm enough to wear shorts.

This semester has been crazy, there have been incredibility high high’s and dangerously low low’s, but at the end of the day, I’m ay oh okay.

I always believed I knew exactly what I wanted to do as far as education, school and a career are concerned. But this semester I realized that isn’t the case. I took a class, magazine production, and wanted to be a copy editor at the beginning as writing and editing have always been a passion of mine. Naturally, I didn’t get that role. Instead I was blessed with the role as assistant art director, needless to say I was p*ssed. It turned out to be the best thing that happened to me. Not only was I pushed to work a little outside of my comfort zone, I learned that design is another new passion to add to the list.

At first I thought I would just help the Art Director here and there and focus more on my own article and help the copy desk where need be. WRONG. I ended up taking the lead position of Art Director, but of course I also took on the role of de facto copy editor and managing editor of the publication. I think my leadership skills and really decided to come to to play.

Anyway, the purpose of this whole post is to display the beautiful Spring 2014, Arts Edition, of Pulse Magazine. Along with a few other little things I’ve made in InDesign over the past few months.

AND I also want to note that I am doing to be posting daily yet again 🙂

Ta Ta Fa Now

PULSEfinal

hairbrochure

3wamboldtnewspaper

